Bookmark and Share


BUILT 1728

Dr. Charles Greenbury Ridgely: Member Colonial and State Legislative Assemblies; Delagate First State Constitutional Convention 1776.

Nicholas Ridgely (the younger): Member of Convention that ratified Federal Constitution 1787; Delegate Second State Constitutional Convention 1791-1792; Attorney General 1791-1801; Chancellor of Delaware 1801-1830.

Henry Moore Ridgely: Three times Secretary of State of Delaware; Representative in Congress 1811-1815; United States Senator 1827-1829.

Edward Ridgely: Jurist. Secretary of State of Delaware 1859-1863.

Enter your address for driving directions to this marker

The Delaware Public Archives operates a historical markers program as part of its mandate. Markers are placed at historically significant locations and sites across the state. For more information on this program, please contact Katie Hall at (302) 744-5036 or via email at

LOCATION: Northeast side of the Green, Dover.